fireworks

Taking the following photos made me so unbelievably happy. Firstly, I love fireworks. There is something about them that brings back a child-like giddiness in me.

Secondly, I love photography. It gets me out and about. I am learning to see things in new ways and am constantly trying to improve.

I’d taken photos of fireworks a few times in the past and they were ok, but far from being postcard worthy. So I was keen to keep trying and get a better shot. And I am proud to say… these are my best fireworks photos yet!

fireworks 1

fireworks 2

fireworks 3

fireworks 4

fireworks 5

Taken at Docklands for the Winter Festival, which is (unfortunately) finished for the year.

Camera: Olympus OMD EM5

Lens: Olympus 14-42mm f3.5-5.6 

Edits: Lightroom

Leave a Reply

