brockley market

I love markets, and food markets in particular. So when I found out that there was an award winning food market near me (seriously, less than a 30 minute walk), I had to go there.

What I discovered was amazing local produce, a lovely community vibe and food trucks – so you can grab your weekly shop and a spot of lunch!

Small pies

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Cheese

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

If you live in South East London, particularly near Greenwich or Lewisham, then I wholeheartedly recommend visiting Brockley Market one Saturday. You can grab meat, fish, cheese, veg, even wine and potted plants. And you can feel good knowing that you are supporting local producers and the environment.

 

Camera: Olympus OMD EM5

Lens: Olympus M.Zuiko 45mm f1.8

Edits: VSCO (on iPad)

Leave a comment